Reviews

 

Some kind words from our clients:

November 12th, 2015
“Dear Epicurious,
While I’d love to say we ‘worked together’, that wouldn’t truly do you justice.
Your team one-sidedly handled all matters, building an exquisite menu and providing suitable alternatives for all special dietary requests right up to the day of our event for our large group of international business executives.
Throughout our correspondence, your professionalism had me feeling reassured; the delivery of your services went so far as to exceed that level.
Thanks so much for everything – we plan to use Epicurious again in the near future!”

Alex Zimmerman
Program Manager, Queen’s Executive Education
Smith School of Business

October 12th, 2015
“Jamie & Amber
Wow, what an incredible spread you put on! Mike and I felt so comfortable leaving you after our first meeting, knowing that you understood exactly what we were hoping for, for our wedding reception. We could not be more thankful that you took our event on, even during our own hectic time setting up the new cafe! We look forward to stopping by and eating your creations at the Juniper Cafe!”

Lauren & Mike

May 13th, 2015
“Amber &  Jamie, working with you in preparation for the Mayor’s Community Breakfast was truly a pleasure. The delicious food you prepared was a hit! I continue to receive rave reviews from our guests. Thank you!
We cannot wait to be your first customers at the Juniper Cafe! Wishing you all the best in this exciting time”

Christina Thompson
Assistant to the Mayor
City of Kingston

March 12th, 2015
” I just wanted to thank you and your staff for what I hear was excellent food that you provided for our climate change consultation session at the Tett on March 12.  I’ve heard nothing but good things and rave reviews about it.  I’m just sorry I wasn’t able to be there to sample it myself.  I do look forward to trying your food when you open the café at the Tett later this year.
So thank you for your great service and excellent products. And thanks too for your patience and flexibility before the event as plans and requirements were constantly shifting.”

Heather Hawthorne
Communications Advisor
Ontario Ministry of the Environment and Climate Change

July 26th, 2014

“Hi Amber (and Jamie and your entire amazing incredible staff!). We just wanted to thank you both SO MUCH for such a wonderful evening. I have never heard so many positive comments about the food (and your entire team) at a wedding before. Everything was absolutely incredible and you and your staff were so considerate the whole evening (e.g., cake cutting, food in to-go containers for us, etc.!). I could not possibly rave enough about how delicious and perfect the whole evening was. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!!”
Mary-Anne & Karl

June 22nd, 2014
“Dear Amber & Jamie:
Sincere thanks to you and your crew for making Steve’s retirement party so memorable – and for all the right reasons: fabulous and innovative food, elegant presentation, and gracious service. You put our guests at ease with your friendly and efficient professionalism: it was the most care-free event we could have imagined and you made its hosts look so good!
It’s been a pleasure to work with Epicurious and I hope we’ll have an opportunity to do so again soon. We agree with one of your reviewers: Kingston is very lucky to have your talent and skill.
With much gratitude, Jan & Steve Iscoe

May 31st, 2014
“Dear Amber & JamieIt was truly a pleasure to work with you throughout the process of our wedding! Thank you for the calm, organized approach, the flexibility to changing circumstances and most importantly for the delicious food!! We got so many compliments about the food – it was really was a highlight for us and for our guests. We will happily send some pictures your way once we get them printed!”
Sincerely, Kate & Chris

October 30th, 2013
“Dear Amber & Jamie
Thank you both so much for the wonderful job you did catering my Dad’s Celebration of Life. You provided precisely, and with grace & charm, the type of evening we had in mind, and we all much appreciated your flexibility in offering the exact services that were key to the success of the party.
Not only was the food amazing, the two of you blended in so well with the guests that we felt you were part of the family.”
Best Regards,
Anne Gauthier

Friday August 23rd, 2013
“The lunch was fantastic – everyone commented on how good the food was and asked who the caterers were! We will definitely be using Epicurious again.”

James Ward MRICS, CRE*
Principal
Rogers & Trainor Commercial Realty Inc. Brokerage

Friday August 16th, 2013
“Amber & Jamie, I would like to thank you and your team for making our event extra spectacular.  Your food, service and presentation was immaculate!  From all the caterers we interviewed for our event you were able to make our corporate party exactly what we imagined.  Not only did you help us get through the “showers” and suddenly have to move the event indoors, you adjusted your timing to suit the coming and going of guests and the crazy weather. The food, oh the food, was so good!  Keep up the wonderful work you do and we look forward to having you at our next event!
Michelle Gotch-Mitchell
Longhill Energy

June 29th, 2013
“We had an amazing experience working with Amber and Jamie putting that part of our wedding reception together. They are both very passionate about what they do, and it showed at every step. From the initial consulting on the menu, the tasting session and the day of, everything went off without a hitch and the end product was beyond our expectations. The dishes made excellent use of local ingredients and were all delicious. We would absolutely recommend Epicurious Catering to anyone with an event to pull off.”
Thanks so much!
Richard and Haley

June 15, 2013
“I no longer live in Kingston thus I found Epicurious Catering through an on line search when I was looking for someone to cater my parents’ 50th wedding anniversary party. While I was initially worried about using a service that I knew nothing about, and that came recommended by no one I knew, my mind was quickly put at ease. Amber and Jamie are consummate professionals.  They proposed a mouthwatering menu and were flexible and receptive to suggestions for change. In addition, they were a treasure trove of helpful information and tips on all other aspects of planning the party. They thought of things that never would have occurred to me but that made the event much better.   Service before after and during the event was impeccable and the team was pleasant, efficient and unobtrusive in setting things up in and in taking them down. In short Epicurious made everything extremely easy.   As for the food, I can only say that that it was sublime!  I have no hesitation in unreservedly recommending Epicurious. Kingston is lucky to have them.”
Gillian Grant, Ottawa

December 11, 2012
“Hi Amber and Jamie,
I just had to send you a note because everything was truly delicious last night!!! The Earl Gray martinis (I think my new fav) were so good and such a nice way to start off the evening. All the food was exceptional. You have such a knack for combining flavours, it was like a little flavour explosion with each canape that you brought out!!!
Thank you,
Joyce Montagnese, B.A., M.Ed.

June 14, 2012
“I recently had a hugely successful corporate dinner party catered by Epicurious. First of all, the food is fabulous – all of our guests raved about Jamie’s cooking for days following the dinner. As the Chef, Jamie had to contend with several complicated food requests (allergies, food intolerances) and he handled that brilliantly. Amber and Jamie are consummate professionals: in my opinion, their trademarks are the quality of their cooking, their attention to detail and their warm and engaging personalities. What is there not to love?  I have them on speed dial now, for corporate events, birthday parties and weekday meals.”
Françoise Mathieu, Director Compassion Fatigue Solutions Inc.

July 3, 2012
“Epicurious is an awesome, fresh, healthy and revitalizing change in catering for the Kingston area. Their ability to use local, organic foods to make the most delicious variety of meals I’ve tasted is unmatched anywhere else in town.
I use and will continue to use Epicurious Catering for all of my business lunches/dinners (my clients now request Epicurious on a regular basis) as well as personal catering needs
Delicious healthy food!”
Brooke Splinter, Purdue Pharma